The Hunger Games

Hi again! Sorry I haven’t posted, but I was very busy this year. Speaking of posting, I’m writing with my BLUE LAPTOP I got for Christmas!

9780439023528_custom-49e9c33a338d97f0abb78402bcdee9b1103f33a0-s6-c10

The Hunger Games
Katniss Everdeen lives in District Twelve in a nation called Panem, where there is a wealthy, happy Capitol surrounded by twelve poorer districts. While under rule by the Capitol, each district is forced to give up one boy and one girl, called tributes, to participate in the Hunger Games: a bloody battle to the death. The day when the District Twelve tributes are called, Katniss’ sister, Prim, is one of them. Katniss decides to vouch for her sister and go, untrained, instead into a deadly arena! What follows is an amazing, suspenseful story, full of unexpected events. I recommend this to eleven to thirteen year olds, since I was eleven when I read it. I found this story addicting and found myself reading it everywhere! And never fear, after this there’s also two more books: Catching Fire and Mockingjay. Happy reading, and “may the odds be ever in your favour!” (Effie Trinket, The Hunger Games)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. ruby hull
    Apr 02, 2013 @ 19:17:49

    Great job once again. Keep up the good work.

    Reply

Leave a comment